2012 Golf Tournaments

. Lester Park Early Bird — Tom Cox and Nate Smith won the 64th annual Lester Park Early Bird two-man best-ball tournament at Lester Park Golf Course in Duluth. The Duluth natives won a four-team playoff on the first hole of sudden death.

. Nemadji Two-Person Best Ball

. Nemadji City Championship

Dan Moline has won Reidar Lund titles in 2012 and 2010. Howie Hanson / Black Woods Sports

Reidar Lund Memorial, Enger Park — Duluthian Dan Moline birdied the final hole to defeat defending champion Andrew Oakes of Hermantown at the 69th Reidar Lund Memorial at Enger Park Golf Course in Duluth. Moline, 26, shot 35 on the final nine, while playing in the second-to-last threesome ahead of Oakes, 19, who missed a four-foot par putt on the final hole which would have forced a playoff. Read more.

July 6 — Nemadji Men’s Pro-Am
July 7-8 — Bill Law Nemadji Invitational — Steve Barschdorf defeated runner-up Christopher Baron by three shots Sunday afternoon to capture the 78th Bill Law Nemadji Invitational at Superior’s Nemadji Golf Course. Read more.
July 13-15 — Cloquet Invitational
July 16-18 — Northland Ladies Invitational
July 25 — Nemadji Women’s Invitational
July 26-29 — Ridgeview Arrowhead Invitational — Alex Kolquist defeated Dan Moline 2-and-1 in the final.

August 1-2 — Lester Park Senior Open
August 8 — Lester Park Women’s Invitational
August 8-12 — Northland Invitational
August 9-11 — Ridgeview Ladies Arrowhead
August 18-19 — Lester Park Lakeview Medal
August 26 — Nemadji Team Championship

September 7-9 — Northland Leo Spooner Memorial
September 14-16 — Ridgeview Four Ball
September 22-23 — Hank Jensen Best Ball-Scramble (Enger Park)

October 13 — Polar Bear Cross-Country Scramble (Ridgeview)
October 14 — Red Tee Open (Ridgeview)

What Next?

Related Articles